ACM Logo SIGSOFT Logo The ACM Special Interest Group on Software Engineering provides a forum for computing professionals from industry, government and academia to examine principles, practices, and new research results in software engineering.

SIGSOFT Executive Committee


Chair: Will Tracz

Lockheed Martin Fellow, Emeritus (retired)
chair_SIGSOFT (at) acm (dot) org

Vice Chair: Laura K Dillon

Dept. of Computer Science
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Tel: +1 517.353.4387
ldillon (at) cse (dot) msu (dot) edu

Secretary-Treasurer: Gail Murphy

Department of Computer Science
University of British Columbia
2366 Main Mall
Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4
Tel: +1 604.822.5169
murphy (at) cs (dot) ubc (dot) ca

Liaison Members:

North Asia Liaison: S.C. Cheung

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clear Water Bay, Kowloon
Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2358 7016
Fax: +852 2358 1477
sccheung (at) cse (dot) ust (dot) hk

iSoft Liaison: Pankaj Jalote

Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Delhi
Room No. A501, 5th Floor
Academic Building, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase - III
New Delhi
Tel: +91 11 26907480
Fax: +91 11 26907410
jalote (at) iiitd (dot) ac (dot) in

History Liaison: Tao Xie

Department of Computer Science
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
4237 Siebel Center
201 N. Goodwin Ave
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: +1 217.244.5931
taoxie (at) illinois (dot) edu

Practitioner Liaison: Mark Grechanik

Department of Computer Science
Office 1103
University of Illinois at Chicago
851 S. Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607-7053
Tel: +1 312.355.3520
drmark (at) uic (dot) edu

ACM Program Director for SIGSOFT: Fran Spinola

ACM Headquarters
2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701
New York, NY 10121-0701
Tel: +1-212-626-0603
Fax: +1-212-302-5826
spinola (at) hq (dot) acm (dot) org

Newsletter Editor: Mike Wing

editors_SIGSOFT (at) acm (dot) org

At-Large Members:

Frances Paulisch - Social Media Chair

Siemens AG
Corporate Technology
Software Initiative
Otto-Hahn-Ring 6
81739 Munich
+49 89 636-41047
frances (dot) paulisch (at) siemens (dot) com

Frank Tip - Awards Chair

Samsung Research America
1732 N. First Street, 6th Floor
San Jose, CA 95112
ftip (at) samsung (dot) com

Willem Visser - Educations Chair

Stellenbosch University
Computer Science Division
Private Bag X1
Matieland Stellenbosch 7602
South Africa
willem (at) gmail (dot) com

Most Recent Past Chair: David Rosenblum

School of Computing
National University of Singapore
Computing 1
13 Computing Drive
Singapore 117417
Republic of Singapore
+65 6516 6230
david (at) comp (dot) nus (dot) edu (dot) sg