SIGSOFT Executive Committee


Chair: Thomas Zimmermann

Microsoft Research
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98004
Phone: +1-425-703-8450
Email: chair_SIGSOFT (at) acm (dot) org

Vice Chair: Marsha Chechik

University of Toronto
Email: chechik (at) cs (dot) toronto (dot) edu

Liaison Members:

International Liaison: S.C. Cheung

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clear Water Bay, Kowloon
Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2358 7016
Fax: +852 2358 1477
Email: scc (at) cse (dot) ust (dot) hk

iSoft Liaison: Srinivas Padmanabhuni

Chief Mentor,
Tel: +91 98 45116391
Email: srinivas (at) tarahtech (dot) com

cSoft Liaison: Xiaoxing Ma

Nanjing University, China
Email: xxm (at) nju (dot) edu (dot) cn

History Liaison: Tao Xie

Department of Computer Science and Technology
Peking University, China
Email: taoxie (at) pku (dot) edu (dot) cn

Special Projects Liaison: Will Tracz

Lockheed Martin Fellow Emeritus (retired)
Owego, NY 1327
Email: will (at) tracz (dot) org

Industry Liaison: Ahmed E. Hassan

School of Computing
Goodwin Hall, 25 Union St
Queen's University
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Email: Ahmed (at) cs (dot) queensu (dot) ca

Climate Change Liaison: Andreas Zeller

Saarland University
Saarbrücken, Germany
Email: zeller (at) cispa (dot) saarland

Research Highlight Chair: Martin Robillard

McGill University
Montreal, Quebec

Social Media Chair: Sridhar Chimalakonda

Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
Tirupati, India
Email: ch (at) iiitp (dot) ac (dot) in

Digital Learning Co-Chair: Shane McIntosh

McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
Email: shane (dot) mcintosh (at) mcgill (dot) ca

Digital Learning Co-Chair: Venera Arnaoudova

Washington State University
Pullman, Washington
Email: venera (dot) arnaoudova (at) wsu (dot) edu

ACM Program Director for SIGSOFT: James Peeples

ACM Headquarters
1601 Broadway, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10019-7434
Tel: +1-212-626-0603
Fax: +1-212-302-5826
Email: peeples (at) hq (dot) acm (dot) org

Newsletter Editor: Dietmar Pfahl

Email: editors_SIGSOFT (at) acm (dot) org


David Lo

Singapore Management University
Email: davidlo (at) smu (dot) edu (dot) sg

Martin Robillard

McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
Email: martin (at) cs (dot) mcgill (dot) ca

Lin Tan

Purdue University
Email: lintan (at) purdue (dot) edu

Cristian Cadar

Imperial College London
Email: c.cadar (at) imperial (dot) ac (dot) uk

Most Recent Past Chair: Nenad Medvidovic

Department of Computer Science
Viterbi School of Engineering
University of Southern California
941 Bloom Walk (SAL 338)
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0781
Tel: +1-213-740-5579
Fax: +1-213-740-4927
neno (at) usc (dot) edu